EstatePass

Alcohol & Drugs — California DMV Practice Questions

27 questions in this content area. 7 are published in full below with worked explanations.

5. How does age affect your tolerance to alcohol?

  • It decreases as you get older.
  • BIt increases as you get older.
  • CAge makes no difference at all.

Why A is correct

As you age, your tolerance to alcohol decreases, which increases the risk of alcohol-related driving problems.

20 more Alcohol & drugs questions

Answers and explanations for these are in the study app.

  • A 20-year-old’s preliminary alcohol screening shows 0.05%. What may happen next?
  • A 30-year-old on DUI probation may not drive with a BAC of:
  • A driver under 21 is caught illegally carrying alcohol. The vehicle can be impounded for up to:
  • A driver under 21 is convicted of DUI with a BAC of 0.01% or higher. DMV may:
  • A rideshare driver carrying a paying passenger may not drive with a BAC of:
  • After a DUI arrest, how long do you have to request a DMV administrative hearing?
  • After a DUI arrest, the officer may take your license and give you a temporary license valid for:
  • After a DUI conviction, you may be required to install what on your vehicle?
  • An officer suspects you of DUI and asks for a blood test. If you refuse, DMV will:
  • By driving in California, you have agreed to:
  • California’s DUI laws apply to:
  • For a driver under 21, it is illegal to drive with a BAC of:
  • For a DUI conviction, you may be sentenced to jail for up to:
  • How long does a DUI conviction stay on your driver record?
  • The open-container rule does NOT apply to passengers in which vehicle?
  • Where must an opened bottle of wine be kept while you drive?
  • Which is required after a DUI conviction?
  • Which of these can count as drinking alcohol under DUI law?
  • Which statement about drinking and driving is true?
  • Your BAC is below the legal limit, but you are clearly impaired. Can you be convicted of DUI?
Unlock all 27 questions